Source: Caren Alpert via Woman's Day

We have had a couple little sickies around here lately. They both were alternately listless and crabby over the weekend. Will has perked up, but Ben is on Day 2 of no school. Yesterday he spiked a fever of 103 and lost his voice. Things are looking up this morning, so I am REALLY hoping we’ll be back to normal tomorrow. Here’s what’s on the menu:

Monday Meatloaf, Baked Potatoes, Roasted Broccoli (I caved and made PB&J sandwiches for the kids. Apparently Ben no longer likes meatloaf or sloppy joes)
Tuesday Escarole and Sausage Soup with Bread and Salad (yes, I’m pretty sure the kids will have bread and salad for dinner, but maybe they’ll surprise me)
Wednesday Make Your Own Tostadas (because this always makes everyone happy)
Thursday Crispy Breaded Shrimp and Beans (this never happened last week)
Friday Make a Pizza Night + salad
Saturday Leftovers and a babysitter for the kiddos (we are going to the LHS Jazz Band Dinner Dance–Fancy!)
Sunday Pasta Milano with Salad and Breadsticks

By the way, that last link is a little hint to my new discovery I will share later this week!

What are you eating this week???

