This weekend was tiring. Late nights for the boys. An evening of baseball cages and dodgeball. A loooong Sunday morning meeting. But in between I played with art supplies and the boys huddled and watched movies. It was a good weekend.

Tomorrow Andy goes to India, so we have some easy-going dinner plans on the docket. I know Andy is secretly looking forward to 88 degree days. Even if he has to travel for days to enjoy it. I’d sit on a plane 24 hours for that right about now.

M Pizza Party at Enchanted Castle (reward for all Ben’s popcorn-selling efforts)

T Chicken Enchiladas (made with leftovers from last week’s lime chicken tacos)

W Leftovers (because I seriously need to clean out the fridge)

Th Kids go to Grandmas (no cooking)

Fri No school, kids are at Grandmas, I have a little surgery scheduled (no cooking)

Sat Mac and Cheese and Salad

Sun Minestrone (“restaurant soup”) and Bread

 

