photo by Ben Blair

Sometimes I wish I were more adventurous. Take Gabriel Blair, for instance. Since she and her husband both work remotely, they can live wherever they like. So this year they decided to spend a year living in France. Mind you, they have SIX children!

As amazing as this sounds, just think of the rich experience those kids will have at such young ages, I will never be that person. I like home. I like having most of my friends and family at arm’s length when I need them. I would be intimidated by the language barrier factor. (Three days in Paris taught me years ago that my four years of high school French was not much more use than saving me from having to take a language in college.)

But I can’t help thinking what if. . . In the meantime, I will follow the Blair family adventures closely!

 

