Trying to get back on track after the holiday madness. . .

M Ham and Broccoli Casserole (I winged it with leftovers and made my own sauce instead of condensed soup. Turned out pretty yummy!)

T Build your own Tostadas

W Minestrone and bread

Th Kitaro for Andy’s birthday

F New Year’s Eve party (bringing Greek salad skewers and party meatballs)

S New Years Brunch (we’ll still  be eating at dinner!)

S 5-Way Cincinnati Style Chili

I woke up the day after Christmas with a raging head cold. Hoping to recover by Andy’s birthday! Today I cleaned/organized and found homes for most of the kids’ new toys and games. I’m itching to take down the Christmas decorations this year, but I always leave them up for the brunch, so I guess I’ll hold off. Some years they start to get on my nerves earlier than others.

