December 13 – Action. When it comes to aspirations, it’s not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step? (Author: Scott Belsky)

Aspirations are not about ideas, but about making ideas happen. Wow. It’s like Scott is my personal life coach. Lately I am full of aspirations, but not much action. I’ve learned in the last year that I really want to write. For real. Not just privately when the mood strikes me but, dare I say it, maybe even for a living. So what’s my next step? Um, write something? Easier said than done. Consider this exercise, for instance. I supposedly committed to writing based on the Reverb 10 prompts daily throughout December. Well, the last post on the topic was. . .December 6. And there might be a partially written post or two in my draft pile.

So I guess my next step is to actually commit to writing. Then actually submit something, anything. That would be action, right? Meanwhile, I will try to tackle some more prompts so I’ll be all warmed up come January.

