Andy is back in India, so it’s just me and the kids for a few more days. Lucky for them, that means I cook their favorites for dinner!

M: Pumpkin Soup with Cheese Toasts (it’s really butternut squash, but don’t tell them!)

T: Black Bean Tacos with Guacamole and chips

W: Chicken nuggets and Applesauce (Mom is going out!)

Th: Chicken Tetrazzini and Salad (Andy comes home!)

F: Order pizza (I get to eat LeeAnn’s spinach lasagna at Christmas  Card Night! Yum!)

S: Slow cooker Italian Beef sandwiches and Relish Tray

S: Orzo Stuffed Peppers with  Chicken Sausage

I have a scheduled check up with my surgeon this week. One year ago this week I had my first surgery. Hard to believe! I am looking forward to enjoying this December MUCH more! I do feel less organized, though. The events of last November really lit a fire under me and by this time last year I had Will’s birthday plans and all my Christmas shopping under my belt. I’m still not sure how I did that. I think the Internet might have been involved.

Shelley

