The past weekend was a whirlwind of activity. Unfortunately I missed half of it because of some nasty side effects from the Zometa. But, now I am much better and have a dinner plan organized for a crazy busy week.

M: Pasta Fagioli and bread (thought about making the bread, then got lazy)

T: Chicken Gyros (the boys ate this last time. . . yea!) Den meeting for Ben

W: Huevos Rancheros (squeezed between 4 and 7 o-clock meetings for me)

Th: Slow Cooker Turkey Meatloaf with rice (between soccer for Will and Pack meeting for Ben)

F: Pizza and movie night (and book club for me–yea!)

Sat: big boys are camping, Will and I will munch on leftovers

Sun: Pan-Seared Salmon with Cherry Tomatoes for the grownups. Kids’ choice for the boys.

I need surprisingly few groceries this week, so shopping should be a breeze. More time to finish my book : )

